Name

Position

Responsibilities

Contact

Anita Lomas
 

Support Officer

  • Coordination of events and trainings and website updates
  • Coordinating flight bookings and travel arrangements
  • Queensland Management Committee support
  • Database integrity for Leader Qualification and Youth programs
  • Junior Leader and Queens Guides processes – Program
  • Maintaining support group appointments

support@guidesqld.org

Beck Parry

Receptionist

  •  State Office room booking
  • Guide Vehicle bookings
  • Car park Bookings
  • Zoom meeting bookings
  • General Office enquiries and reception
  • Membership support

reception@guidesqld.org

Carla Black 

Compliance Officer

  • Property compliance
  • AGM and audit reports
  • Blue card 

compliance@guidesqld.org

audits@guidesqld.org

bluecard@guidesqld.org

Gabby Vella
 

Membership Administrator

  • Member queries
  • Membership processing  
  • Fair Play Vouchers
  • Support to members

membership@guidesqld.org

Greg Howe

Brand Development Advisor

  • Media Liaison
  • Communications

media@guidesqld.org

 

Jason Li

Communications

Co-ordinator

  • Teleconference bookings
  • Maintain websites
  • General IT support
  • Office 365 support
  • National circular communications
  • Process development
  • Publications development
  • Social media
  • Content Material for QOTG

webmaster@guidesqld.org

qotg@guidesqld.org

 

Jo Englefield

Retail Manager

  • Guides Supplies
  • Biscuits Campaign (Districts)
  • Awards
  • Support with accounts
  • Customer Questions
  • Order Requests and information

guidesupplies@guidesqld.org

biscuits@guidesqld.org

retailmanager@guidesqld.org

 Karen Carter
 Grants Officer
  •  Support with grant applications
  • State Office grants
  • Grant project delivery
  • Grant acquittals
 grants@guidesqld.org

Kim Harrington

 

Chief Executive Officer

  • External partnerships and financial responsibilities
  • Strategic and operational plans
  • Policy
  • Complaints
  • Board, Committees and State Commissioners Team
  • Working with SGGO’s & GGA
  • Risk management and governance
  • Personnel Management

ceo@guidesqld.org

Kirby Gardner

Database 

Co-ordinator

  • Database development
  • Automated communications
  • Volunteer dashboards
  • Database reports requests and maintenance
  • Systems and Process development

database@guidesqld.org

   

Lyn Dau

Accounts Assistant

  • Accounts
  • Bank Reconciliation

accounts@guidesqld.org

Nikki Livingstone 

 Engagement Officer

  • State commissioner Team Support
  • Liaison with Members to determine areas of support

engagement@guidesqld.org

Rhonda Whiteley

Property Manager

  • Property queries
  • Leases
  • Property maintenance
  • Council/DNRM liaison
  •  Secretariat Property Working Group

property@guidesqld.org       
0402 925 848

Shannon McCloskey

Administration Officer

  • Corporate Biscuit Administration
  • General Admin

admin@guidesqld.org

 

Trudy Bonelli

Office Manager

  • Finance reporting
  • Insurance
  • Payroll and timesheets
  • Office Logistics

finance@guidesqld.org