Upcoming Events

State and National events, gatherings, camps, conferences and activities.
If you are looking for an International Event please log in to My GGQ and select International. 
     
   

   



    

Upcoming Training


Available for Guide Leaders, Prospective Leaders, Junior Leaders, Managers, Trainers, Assistants, Learning Partners and Helpers!

 

Keeping Children Safe (KCS)

Keeping Children Safe (KCS) is a compulsory training for all Girl Guide Queensland staff, members and volunteers who work with Children.
The revised KCS course is a user-friendly interactive, self-paced online training to help in understanding the Child Protection laws and how they apply to Girl Guides. In this course you will discover your rights and responsibilities under the Child Protection laws and become familiar with the Child Protection policies, procedures and strategies of Girl Guides Australia and Girl Guides Queensland.
Click Here for instructions about how to access KCS training on the new E-Learning platform.

Guiding Orientation (GO) Webinar

This webinar is a compulsory component of Leader qualifications. Please choose a date and time that suits you then download the instructions on how to log in on your device. 2018 - Please Note: All times are in Queensland Standard Time

Guiding Orientation Webinar 2019

Host State

Date & Day

QLD time

NSW & ACT

17 January (Thursday)

7.30pm

TAS

7 February (Thursday)

8.00pm

16 February (Saturday)

4.00pm

VIC

6 March (Wednesday)

7.30pm

17 March (Sunday)

4.00pm

QLD

6 April (Saturday)

5.00pm

17 April (Wednesday)

8.30pm

WA

6 May (Monday)

9.00pm

26 May (Sunday)

4.00pm

SA

3 June (Monday)

8.00pm

22 June (Saturday)

3.00pm

NSW & ACT

3 July (Wednesday)

9.00pm

17 July (Wednesday)

9.00pm

QLD

7 August (Wednesday)

8.00pm

22 August (Thursday)

9.00pm

WA

6 September (Friday)

9.00pm

22 September (Sunday)

4.00pm

VIC

3 October (Thursday)

8.00pm

22 October (Tuesday)

7.00pm

SA

7 November (Thursday)

8.00pm

18 November (Monday)

7.00pm

Instructions for the GO Webinar (computer/laptop)
Instructions for the GO Webinar (mobile devices)

Managing Operational Risk (MOR) Webinar

This webinar is a compulsory component of Manager qualifications.Please choose a date and time that suits you then download the instructions on how to log in on your device.


Managing Operational Risk Webinar 2019

Host State

Date & Day

QLD time

13 February (Wednesday)

8.00pm

VIC

14 March (Thursday)

7.30pm

QLD

9 April (Tuesday)

8.30pm

WA

10 May (Friday)

9.00pm

SA

17 June (Monday)

8.30pm

NSW & ACT

14 July (Sunday)

4.30pm

QLD

18 August (Sunday)

3.00pm

WA

13 September (Friday)

4.00pm

VIC

17 October (Thursday)

7.00pm

SA

3 November (Sunday)

4.00pm

In case of any problems here are the contact details for states responsible:

January and July:

NSW-ACT L&D Manager 0416 081 426

February:

Tas L&D Contact 0429 352 008

March and October:

Vic L&D Manager 0407 042 748

April and August:

Qld L&D Manager 0488 701 525

May and September:

WA L&D Manager 0413 656 229

June and November:

SA L&D Manager 0400 098 142

Previous National L&D Manager Jane Boroky 0414 272 926


Instructions for the MOR webinar (computer/laptop)
Instructions for the MOR Webinar (smartphone/tablet)
IconCourseLocationTraining Start DateRegistration End DateStatus
FIRST AIDCoopers Plains Guide Hut23 Mar 1909 Mar 2019LD19FA01